Well, I took Coby to see his doctor and now I have to make an appointment to see another doctor for an evaluation. I guess I pretty much new that I'd have to take him to a specialist before we could really get him diagnosed. My pediatrician has a kid with ADHD and told me that Coby is showing signs of having it. But he didn't think it was that bad, but he could get worse when he gets older and I'll have the choice to put him on medication or he could just grow out of it. I hope he'll just grow out of it. What I think is weird, the doctor asked if ADHD ran in my family or in Tommy's and it doesn't. So if Coby has this where is he getting it from? The only relative I can think of that might've had it is my nephew, but I don't see how that would effect us. It's just all crazy to me. Also when the doctor was looking Coby over, Gavin of course had to get into all the action and was doing the same things Coby was doing, so the doctor told me that Gavin may be showing signs of it too. But I think that's just Gavin being jealous of Coby getting attention, so I'm not really all that concerned about that. The doctor did give me a tip though, he said that if you give a person with ADHD caffiene it will have the opposite effect then it would on a normal person. So I tried my own little experiment by giving him a coke when he got crazy and I think it kinda works. I've done it twice now and both times he did mellow out. He was still talking a lot but he wasn't bouncing off the walls like he normally does. So I don't know what to do right now but I was thinking of sending a coke with him to school to drink with his lunch. I just don't know how his teacher will react when I send him to school with that. We'll see what happens this week.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Mommy and Lexie
It wasn't that cold on Thanksgiving day but we decided to wear our coats anyway and we look good!
Thanksgiving day
I couldn't keep the kids inside! They enjoyed themselves though. Since they were already outside I took pictures of them in their own habitat.
Sandy Buns
Look how awesome my dog, Sandy is! She is a red nose pit and american pit mix. I was told not to get this kind of dog but we did get a book on this breed and did some homework. Come to find out they are very good family dogs and very protective which is what we were looking for. With Tommy being gone so much I feel a little better being here by myself. When she gets to know you she's as sweet as she can be, but she does do her job well by keeping me alert when someone or something is in my yard or at my door. We all love her to pieces!
Lexie's thumb
I forgot to update on Lexie's thumb. The doctor said that she had an infection but he gave her antibiotics and told me to keep it clean and bandaged. The skin had swollen a bit and the doc said that if it didn't go down then I'd have to bring her back in to get the skin scrapped off. I really hope I don't have to do that!
Redneck Swimming Pool
They had so much fun that day. They were doing cannon balls into the ditch. They loved it!
Hollywood
The first day of school Coby came home with a bag of goodies to welcome the kids back to school. Isn't he so cool?! I was calling him "Hollywood'.
Brockwell family
Easter of 2008, but I promise you we still look the same! With Tommy gone so much this was the last family picture we had taken. Of course I couldn't get all the kids to do right. This is the only picture where I had 2 out of 3 kids sorta looking at the camera.
Nap time
I couldn't resist this picture. How they all got to sleep at the same time is still a mystery to me. This rarely ever happens in my house. Usually I can't get any of them to take a nap. I was even surprised my oldest jumped up there and fell asleep. My dog, Sandy thinks she's one of the kids. Aren't they precious?
No comments:
Post a Comment